PDP wins Oyo bye-election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Saturday declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr. Adebo Ogundoyin, as the winner of the bye-election to fill the vacant seat of Ibarapa East State constituency in the Oyo State House of Assembly.

The seat became vacant following the demise of the late Speaker of the House, Hon. Michael Adeyemo, who represented the constituency until his death on April 27, 2018.

The PDP candidate won with 6,277 votes followed by APC with 4,619 votes, while Accord Party finished with 2,859 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *